News Home

South Africa announce squad

South Africa have announced a 10 player roster for the BT World Wheelchair Rugby Challenge

Currently ranked 17 in the world, the 'Wheel Boks' have made BT WWRC15 their number one focus for 2015 and for two players of their squad it will be their first international tournament and only the second for a further four players.

Their confirmed line up is:

Okker Anker 3.5
Clyde Holland 2.5 - Captain
Musa Simelane 2.5
Victor Buitendag 2.0
Koos Jacobs 2.0
Jared McIntyre 2.0
Yolande Oosthuizen 2.0
Bennie Erasmus 1.0
Bennie Dorfling   0.5
Lisa Kirkland 0.5
Musa Simelane will be making his international debut.

In the world of Wheelchair Rugby, South Africa sit within the Asia/Oceania zone which means to make it to to a Paralympic Games or World Championships they have to take on the likes of Australia, Japan and New Zealand -  a tough task. They will be looking for a large amount of support from the expat community to spur them on to some great performances, and some potential scalps, as the only non Paralympic medallists in a pool that also features USA, Canada and New Zealand.

Jared McIntyre  and Yolande Oosthuizen in training

Tue Oct 13 v New Zealand - 1000 Tickets
Tue Oct 13 v USA - 1945 Tickets
Wed Oct 14 v Canada - 1200 Tickets

Full Tournament Schedule